by Busnoys, Josquin, and Gombert

Capella Alamire
Peter Urquhart, Director

Recorded 1989 - 1991 at Parish of the Messiah, Newton, Massachusetts; and St. Mary of the Annunciation, Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Recording Engineer: Bruce Humphrey
Design: Shelia Beardslee, Somerville, Massachusetts.
Cover art: Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana, MS Vat. lat. 3781, f. 15r. Used by permission.
Total playing time: 51:00


  • Antoine Busnoys (c. 1430 - 1492)
    • Noel, noel, noel
    • In hydraulis
    • Regina cæli
    • Victimæ paschali laudes
  • Josquin DesPrez (c. 1440 - 1521)
    • Inviolata, integra et casta es
    • Ave maris stella
    • Descendi in hortum meum
    • Ecce tu pulchra es
  • Nicolas Gombert (c. 1495 - 1560)
    • Tota pulchra es
    • Sancta Maria
    • Hortus conclusus

For more information about the artists, please visit the Capella Alamire web site.

Artists    ·    Composers    ·    Catalog Numbers    ·    Upcoming Releases
New Releases    ·    LP List    ·    News about Our Artists    ·    How to Contact Us
How to Order    ·    Our Distributors    ·    About Titanic   ·    Opening Page  


TITANIC is a registered trademark of Sirius Music, Inc. 
TITANIC RECORDS is a trademark of Sirius Music, Inc.

Copyright © 2004 Sirius Music, Inc.
All Rights Reserved