Balkan Vistas - Spanish Dreams

Music of the Spanish Jews of Bulgaria and Yugoslavia

Voice of the Turtle

Recorded at Blue Jay Studios, Carlisle, Massachusetts

Recording Engineer: Mark Wessel
Design: Philidor Company
Total playing time: 65:02

The Program

  1. La yave de Espanya
  2. Estaz cazaz
  3. Durme, durme
  4. La dolor de la prensesa
  5. Oregoneroz
  6. Andarletto
  7. Aman dermanjik
  8. El koron de loz mochachoz
  9. Chichi bunichi
  10. Dame paraz
  11. Ija mia
  12. Ken es akeyo de la meniana
  13. Abashando de la skalera
  14. La sirena
  15. Nochez, nochez
  16. A la una
  17. Kwando Moshe
  18. Yo le mandi
  19. Si veriash a la rana
  20. Halilem

About the Series

Voice of the Turtle has issued two series of recordings and begun a third.

First Series: Songs of the Sephardim. Five Volumes. Only Volume V, "Circle of Fire," is available on CD, as Ti-159. All are available on cassette.

Second series: Paths of Exile. All five volumes are on cassette and CD.

Third series: Holiday Traditions: "A Different Night: A Passover Musical Anthology."

A catalog is available from:

Voice of the Turtle
31 Lockeland Ave.
Arlington, Massachusetts 02174
Telephone: 617 491 3465

Artists        Composers        Catalog Numbers        Upcoming Releases
New Releases        LP List        News about Our Artists        How to Contact Us
How to Order        Our Distributors        About Titanic       Opening Page  


TITANIC is a registered trademark of Sirius Music, Inc. 
TITANIC RECORDS is a trademark of Sirius Music, Inc.

Copyright 2004 Sirius Music, Inc.
All Rights Reserved