Bernard Lagacé at the C. B. Fisk Organ

Wellesley College

Music of Scheidt, Scheidemann, Froberger, Tunder, and Buxtehude

Recorded 17 & 18 December 1991

Recording engineers: Ralph Dopmeyer and Micha Schattner
Design: The Philidor Company, Boston
Cover photograph: Robert Cornell
Total playing time: 75:20


  • Samuel Scheidt
    • Modus pleno organo pedaliter à 6 voci
    • Psalmus sub communione: Jesus Christus, unser Heiland
    • Magnificat VI Toni
  • Heinrich Scheidemann
    • Præambulum in d minor
    • Magnificat V Toni
  • Johann Jakob Froberger
    • Toccata II
    • Toccata XI (per l'Elevatione)
  • Franz Tunder: Jesu Christus, unser Heiland
  • Dietrich Buxtehude
    • Fantasia: Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern BuxWV 183
    • Chorale Prelude: Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BuxWV 211
    • Chorale Prelude: Lobt Gott, ihr Christen allzugleich, BuxWV 102
    • Passacaglia in d minor, BuxWV 161

About the Performer

Bernard Lagacé was born in Saint Hyacinthe, Québec, in 1930. He studied in Paris with André Marchal and in Vienna with Anton Heiller. After his return to Canada in 1957 he became one of the most active protagonists of the Organ Reform Movement. Renowned as a pedagogue, Lagacé is considered among the world's foremost organists.

Artists    ·    Composers    ·    Catalog Numbers    ·    Upcoming Releases
New Releases    ·    LP List    ·    News about Our Artists    ·    How to Contact Us
How to Order    ·    Our Distributors    ·    About Titanic   ·    Opening Page  


TITANIC is a registered trademark of Sirius Music, Inc. 
TITANIC RECORDS is a trademark of Sirius Music, Inc.

Copyright © 2004 Sirius Music, Inc.
All Rights Reserved